In the beginning…

Well, this is it. This is the start of a new adventure in blogging. I have a private blog for my personal ‘issues’, but I plan to use this blog about the adventure that is my life. Let’s start off with a little introduction.

I am currently 41 years old, traveling through my 12th year of marriage to my third husband. I am mother to three, step-mother to one, and grand-mother to two. I am currently considering a procedure that might result in more children, God willing. I’m sure I’ll mention that story more than once in future entries.

I am the middle child of five – 2 brothers, 2 sisters. My mother passed away on Mother’s Day 2011, a few months before I graduated from nursing school. My father lives in Arizona with his second wife. I have a tenuous relationship with him, we seldom speak. My family is terribly dysfunctional. I’m not sure I’ll discuss that further unless it’s relevant to current events. I’m trying to let go of the past.

I am a nurse, LVN to be exact though I plan to return to school in the next few years. I’ve been a nurse since 2011. I knew at age 10 that I wanted to be a nurse, I just took a long time to get here. I work in a clinic full time and I moonlight several shifts per month in our local hospital. I’ve worked med-surg, ER, clinic… several facilities, with the agencies, even. I love nursing, even though it frustrates me at times.

I am a Christian, and that defines me to an extent. I do not seek to intentionally offend, but I am just as entitled to my opinions and beliefs as others are and make no apology for them. That said, I believe I am open-minded, so I am willing to listen and discuss different viewpoints even if I ultimately disagree with them. My husband and I are in the process of converting to Catholicism. Our children, 2 grown and on their own and 2 still at home, are all of the age where the Church recognizes their right to choose for themselves. This means not one of them is in the process of converting with us… yet. I pray that will change in time. For now, we make the 2 still at home go with us to Mass on Sunday.

My interests, aside from family and faith, include homesteading, cooking, reading, games, movies, watching marathons of old television shows on Netflix… among other things.

Onward and upward!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Follow LIFE WITH A CROWD on WordPress.com
