Weekend Blues

Every other weekend, this weekend inclusive, we keep one of the grandbabies for the weekend. I love this, but it means no real sleep all weekend. I guess it’s a good thing we don’t have small children and can’t proceed with any plans to have one. I think I might be too old and tired at this stage of the game.

 

We also have a wedding this evening! That will be fun.

 

Speaking of that, I must apologize for my last blog post. I was a little harsh on the subject of registries and I apologize. Acknowledging another person’s greed has always been a flaw of mine. It irritates me to be aware of it. However, it’s not my place to do so. Those choices belong to the individual and judgment of whether or not they’re correct is not mine to dole out. So I humbly apologize.

 

In other news, we are in the process of acquiring a used travel trailer! We don’t have it yet, but the process is underway. Hopefully after Easter we will be heading out once a month for a weekend getaway at a state park. I’m making a wish list of state parks I want to visit… I hope to accomplish visiting them all in the next 24 months! 🙂 We shall see.

 

Seems like the weekends zip by so quick without anything getting accomplished. I want to get the family outdoors at least once a week. I hope to get to the park for lunch tomorrow. Sandwiches, I’m sure. But I also have a lot of laundry and other misc housework to do.

 

Not really much to write about at the moment, so I will be back with a little more to say soon. Possibly tonight! 🙂

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Follow LIFE WITH A CROWD on WordPress.com
